Really really well put.

Library Frenzy

I was doing the dishes when my nephew went upstairs to take a shower. On his way, he took the time to turn off the kitchen lights. I could tell from his giggles that he thought it funny to make me struggle with a chore. He played a prank on me and I was cool with that. But I was waiting for something. He did not turn the lights back on.

Suddenly, a recent memory came to mind. Not too long ago, when I was still employed, a co-worker played a prank on me out of the blue. I walked into the break room and into the locker room just to check on my phone. (Yes, I was a law-abiding employee. No cellphones on the sales floor, they said. I delivered.) While I was there, he held onto the door knob on the other side. I couldn’t contest his grip…

View original post 405 more words

