Embracing what we want and where we want to go.

The Better Man Project ™

For the longest time, I tried to be anything but myself. I know exactly when it happened as well. When I was young, around 3rd or 4th grade, I remember having that first feeling of not being good enough to fit in with other kids. I had my friends, but at the same time was made fun of for being different. I was different because I had problems understanding things and often my mouth would run off sentences that ended up not making sense at all. Others thought I was being slow and stupid – unfortunately, they also made sure that I knew it. I remember I stopped saying what I wanted to say for a long time and quieted down because I was afraid I was going to spit out something else dumb and get made fun of for it. I remember making that decision in my room one…

View original post 1,298 more words

