A whim that puts you in the rigjt place at the right time.

Kindness Blog

Cristina Torre

I’ve always known that I’m very quick with my hands. If someone throws something, I catch it almost before I’m aware it has been thrown. It probably helps that I spent years at baseball stadiums as a child – my dad was manager of the New York Yankees. We didn’t practice together, but I guess my reflexes must have naturally developed. When I was young, I had no idea how useful this skill would become.

Two summers ago, in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, babies were on my mind. I was going to visit a friend with her newborn and was on my way to a toy store to buy a gift. I’d once lived in the neighbourhood and on a whim I decided to head back to my old haunt, a cupcake shop, for a coffee. Sitting alone at a table outside with my drink, I was approached by a typical…

View original post 622 more words

