Yep, truly a She-Hero in my books.

Kindness Blog

“Today at work, I wore this pretty form-fitting outfit because well… because I can.

She-Hero

A woman, probably in her mid to late 30s asks me…

“Can I ask you a question without purposely trying to offend you?”

Of course I said she could and then she asks me…

“Do you feel comfortable in what you’re wearing?”

and I kind of confusedly answered that I did feel comfortable in what I was wearing.

She then asked…

“Even though it’s extremely… form-fitting?” and I said “Especially because it’s form fitting.”

She then told me that she thought I looked beautiful but asked how I was so comfortable, as a full-figured woman, wearing something tight.

I simply answered…

“Because I love my body. I love my shape. I love who I am. It took me a long time to be okay with what kind of body I have but now I love it…

View original post 80 more words

