Absolutely agree! Gratitude makes a huge difference, especially when you track it consciously. Simple Abundance was one of the resources that started my own journey of living life with an attitude of gratitude.

Breathe This Life

attitude-of-gratitude_t

It has been a little over a hundred days….about 3 months since I started my “Simple Abundance Journal of Gratitude.” Recording 5 daily gifts I am thankful for, I can look back, jubilant for 500 blessings in my life!

Although I began 2014 eager to live passionately, I must admit that by February I had sunk back into my daily monotony of laziness. To avoid general and redundant “thankful” entries such as “nice day today” or “interesting tv show,” I pushed my activity level. I decided to make a list of accomplishments I wanted to be thankful for….and did them.

daily-gratitude

Identifying the gifts abounding, both big and small, my perspective changed. Now, each day I challenge myself to take advantage of every joyous opportunity while taking the time to quiet my soul and refect on the less extravegant moments. Some examples are cooking a big meal or finishing a work…

View original post 63 more words

