And how much more “perfect” could that be? There is nothing more powerful than realizing exactly that.

“I’m enough, just like this. Someday I may be more. But that doesn’t make me any less today. Today, I’m just different. And that’s enough for today.”

Ten Minute Missive

I have a few things rattling about my brain this morning and so I’m not sure how they will come out, but I know they need to come out. I’m pouring myself another cup of coffee and hoping to compose myself and my words enough.

It is an interesting word: enough. Depending on the context, it brings up so many things for a body and soul.

One of the first things that is on my mind is how easy it is to fall into negative self-talk. On Saturday I got dressed for the open house we hosted. Mister Soandso told me (and in a kind way, so no picking on him, okay?) that my shirt kept riding up in back and showing the waistband of my underwear. He was trying to let me know in case I wanted to wear something different or so I could be aware of…

View original post 952 more words

