I woke up this morning feeling that everything was just perfectly right with the world.  I really don’t know how else to describe it. If I was a religious person I suppose I would use the word blessed.

images-3

On the surface there was no special reason to.  It was grey and cool, not a real Lake feeling Saturday. I thought I was going to have to rush to be ready. But still, I woke up with this incredibly peaceful, safe, comfortable feeling, even though I wasn’t snuggled into my sheets. I actually was reaching for a blanket because I was rather cold. I couldn’t shake the feeling, the desire to smile. The desire to sigh in delight, almost ecstasy.  That is not often me in the morning.

But why fight it? We needed the rain desperately. The cool morning means I don’t have to rush, just have to keep moving. It’s a good Saturday. I’m alive, I’m breathing, I’m smiling, I’m moving, I have all the necessities in life and if I’m honest, way more of the other stuff than I could ever really need. I’ve got great family, I’ve got enough money to pay my bills and feed myself. I’ve got one of the best places on the earth to live. I’ve got fresh air to breath, the wind has taken the forest fire smoke elsewhere and thankfully some of those fires are finally under control. I’ve got berries growing right outside my door that are plump and juicy and sweet. I’ve got a garden that is lush and green and just beginning to bear it’s fruits.

Hmmm… I guess even on the surface, it IS a pretty good morning to feel that all is right with the world. Because right now, in my little corner, it’s all really good.

This weekend, kick back, relax and take a moment or many moments to actually see what’s right with the world or count your blessings. You just might be surprised at how many you find, from simple to amazing.

Happy weekend everyone.

©2015 JFries/Rise Like Air

Thanks for stopping by, we always appreciate it. Want to connect with Rise Like Air?  Here’s how!

Visit us on Facebook   Our WordPress Blog

Follow us on Twitter    Join us on Instagram

Join us on Pinterest

