I wrote this post almost 2 years ago and in honour of World Teacher’s Day celebrated today, October 5th, 2015 , I thought I’d post it again. Thank you to all the teachers who help engage our children and set the stage for fun, learning and life lessons throughout their most formative years.

Rise Like Air

Great Teachers

A story in the Regina Leader Post over the weekend caught my attention and I was glad I took the time to read it. 

It is so easy to complain about teachers, the education system. It’s always easy to lay blame and to seek out the problems.  When I hear a story about someone doing wonderful things and making a positive impact, making a difference in children’s and parents’ lives, I’m rising like air.  It puts a smile on my face and a spring in my step.

The story that resulted in the good feelings is about Michelle Dizy who is a pre-kindergarten teacher at Ecole St. Mary in Regina, SK Canada.  The icing on the cake is that she not only does wonderful things, she was recognized for doing wonderful things.  She was recently honoured by being named as a recipient of the prime minister’s award for excellence in…

View original post 1,019 more words

