We get so caught up in trying to figure things out so they go “just right”. Well, at least I do. I get caught up in it everyday – even though my mantra tends to be it’s all in your perspective and go with the flow. See, if I say it enough…. I’ll get there… eventually.

This little story I saw the other day made me smile, I could totally relate. Then it made me sigh, because I could totally relate.

Mind: I’m worried.

Heart: Just relax.

Mind: But, I’m totally lost now

Heart: Just follow me.

Mind: But you’ve never been there before.

Heart: Trust me, you’ll love it.

Soul: If you two would shut up I’d show you the map.

Unknown – from PrinceEa on Facebook

Here’s the thing. My mind and my heart are constantly bickering, usually in kindly sibling type fashion (at least I think so… I’m an only child after all…) I can easily throw myself into a spiral trying to make sense of whether my heart is right or my head is right or if neither is right or are they both right! I’ve been told that I have a tendency to overthink. I’m thinking about that. Personally I’m not so sure…

But, A MAP?! Novel concept! Maybe even a treasure map?

treasure2

Let’s face it, navigating without a map at your disposal can make for quite the adventure, but at the same time, cause a few problems (not the least of which can be “one of those spousal discussions” vacation stories are so famous for). Having a map for reference is a good idea in the survival tool kit. It may prevent an argument. It just may lead to treasure.

Contrary to what I said in the beginning, I learned long ago that just saying something is not enough to really make it happen, it’s the start. It’s one part of the formula, the recipe, the magic spell. There are 3 things, in my opinion and experience, that make things happen, life manifest, provide some semblance of “control” (snort, giggle, guffaw – did I say control).

Those 3 things are a connection, the connection between the head, heart and soul. It’s not one or the other, it’s all three working together to create, manifest and build.

Those 3 things are a connection, the connection between the head, heart and soul. It’s not one or the other, it’s all three working together to create, manifest and build.

When I remember to get quiet and invite my soul to speak (and I listen), I open the possibility of awakening that connection. That’s the part so many of us ignore, our soul, our inner knowing, whatever you want to call it, that special unique part of us. When I make that connection, I can see the map and I’m in the flow. When I’m in the flow it feels like everything is as it should be. Because it is.  That is when my mind opens, my heart opens and my soul opens, rather like a flower blossoming. Which, I’m learning as I navigate my paths, is exactly what we are meant to do, bloom and grow. That’s where the treasure is.

Are you willing to invite your soul to speak? Are you willing to get quiet and listen? To look at the map and see all the paths that lead you to where ‘X’ marks the spot? Willing to see differently? Are you willing to embrace even the possibility of making that connection? To bloom and grow?  Are you ready to claim your treasure?

©2016 JFries/Rise Like Air

Visit us on Facebook   Our WordPress Blog

Follow us on Twitter    Join us on Instagram

Join us on Pinterest

