It is always the right time for some feel good stories that remind us of the goodness in life and in people. Because even though we may be brought to doubt on occasion, it really is there. So here’s a little dose of feel good news to add some shine and pizazz to your day.

The School Bus Ride

The other day my teenage daughter came in full of smiles. She’d taken the school bus that day. She almost always comes home with a story to tell, most often it’s about one of the ‘little kids’ who sit at the front of the bus. They always seem in awe of her. When I send her off in the morning I notice their little heads peering out the window watching her, fingers grasping the edge of the window.  As the bus pulls away I see their heads turn as she walks past them to the back where the ‘big kids’ sit.

Unlike most of the big kids, my daughter usually takes a moment to acknowledge her little admirers. And it makes them virtually glow to be noticed by a big kid in a kind way on a regular basis. So the other day, one of the little girls shyly handed my daughter a coloured picture she’d done at school that day. My daughter admired it and when she tried to return it the little girl indicated she was to keep it. It was a gift!

My daughter came in absolutely thrilled, her eyes were shining and she couldn’t stop talking about how sweet everything about the experience was. In no time she had me as excited as she was and I hadn’t even gotten anything.  Well, I guess I did. I was fortunate enough to be able to share in her excitement and it truly was contagious (seriously, try it sometime).

A few days later the little girl was brave enough to finally introduce herself and proceeded to gift 3 precious gemstones. How cool is that. The picture and gemstones are on proud display and I have to admit, every time I see them, I can’t help but smile just a little.

Pulled Over

A friend shared a story with me the other day about driving home in the freezing rain. One of the hazards we often experience this time of year.  She had pulled over to the side of the road so she could take a call. Just then another car pulled up. The kind occupants wanted to make sure that she was alright and not in need of assistance.

It’s nice to know that there are people who look out for one another and exemplify the kindness lifestyle everyday.

 

What Happened to You Today?

Don’t miss the opportunity to recognize those tiny moments of kindness and goodness that happen to you today. Life has shown me even on my worst days if I allow myself to be open to seeing those tiny moments, I do. And once I see one or two, usually, I start to see more. And in that case, more is definitely better than less.

Go on, I dare you. Be open and start collecting those magical little moments and let your smile shine. You might just find it’s contagious too.

 

©2016 JFries/Rise Like Air

Visit us on Facebook   Our WordPress Blog

Follow us on Twitter    Join us on Instagram

Pin us on Pinterest

