i-am-a-writer-image

I want to share a most amazing tribute I received a few days ago from my wonderful fellow blogger and wordsmith Soumya Rose John

Ten months ago I had the honour of speaking to a kindred soul from all the way across the globe. Her name was Jewel Fries. 
When I was first asked to become a blogger for Life Vest Inside alongside Jewel, I was a little nervous. Would we have the same vision, the same kind of drive, would we want the same things? After all, I thought, we were quite literally the definition of worlds apart.
However after my very first Skype call with her, I found my fears quickly taking a backseat to awe and admiration. 
Quite frankly, I have never come across another woman as talented, genuine, wise and humble as Jewel. I realised that not only was Jewel’s writing so incredibly eloquent, powerful and close to my heart, but she never made me feel like a silly child floundering about life (that let’s be honest, we all know is pretty much my definition!) trying to get things right. 
It isn’t every day that you come across a writer whose heart is as beautiful as the words they so skilfully string together, but then there are those few like Jewel who really restore your faith in believing that a writer can be as amazing as everything you read of theirs that you think reverberates your very soul. 
Jewel runs a crazy inspiring blog called Rise Like Air which is filled with uplifting, moving, motivating content and there is no time like now to check it out, I promise it will be worth your minutes! 


https://riselikeair.wordpress.com/
https://www.facebook.com/RiseLikeAir/?fref=ts


To a woman who has endlessly supported me over the past year and helped me immensely along my personal journey as a writer, kindness ambassador and a human being, this one’s a MASSIVE shoutout to you for being the light that you are in this world, even when you sometimes don’t realise how strong that beam is! 
P.S. You need to tell me how to pronounce Saskatchewan someday 

Soumya’s smile, attitude, writing and love for life and people inspires me every day. I love working with her and we manage to keep each other afloat on a regular basis in the crazy busy world that we share from literally thousands of miles apart (One day we should figure out how far it really is!)

I’ve said many times that words are one of the most powerful items at our disposal. They can inspire, motivate and build a person up but they can just as easily destroy self esteem, hope and joy. They can kill the will to even try.

Soumya knows exactly how to use her words to spread love and kindness, tackle tough subjects while always leaving me with a smile on my face and hope in my heart.

She writes a great blog at Quirrk – Isn’t Life Just A Candid Lil’ Quirk?
I hope you’ll take the time to check out her writing. I think you will be happy you did.

Soumya, thank you for making me cry, laugh and believe. I really do appreciate you lending me your eyes to see myself, because the truth is, mine often don’t see the same thing. It’s nice to know when I don’t believe in myself I have others around to help me get back to that place again. I am honoured and humbled to not only have the pleasure of working with you but of calling you friend. You help me strive to become a better person every day. For all of that and more, Thank you.

 

©2016 JFries/Rise Like Air

Thank you for stopping by, we always appreciate it. Want to connect with Rise Like Air? Here’s how

Visit us on Facebook   Our WordPress Blog

Follow us on Twitter    Join us on Instagram

Join us on Pinterest